Maryland State Bar Supports Sitting Judges


~ Supports Sitting Judge in St. Mary's County ~

The selection of judges must be dedicated to placing and retaining persons of the highest quality of character, integrity, judicial temperament and learning on Maryland's bench.  To achieve this goal, state judges need to be appointed on the basis of merit.  Maryland's current sitting judges have been evaluated, selected, and appointed because of their judicial characteristics, quality, and merit.  This is why the Maryland State Bar Association (MSBA) supports the current Sitting Judges for the Circuit Courts of Maryland.

For more than three decades, MSBA has consistently endorsed the retention and selection of Sitting Judges for Circuit Courts of Maryland.  These Sitting Judges have been found to be qualified by a Judicial Nominating Commission and were selected by the Governor of the State.  These esteemed members of the bench have earned the confidence, respect and support of the Bar.

Maryland citizens are fortunate to have well-respected judges of the highest caliber.  To preserve this tradition, MSBA announces its support for St. Mary's County Sitting Judge:

The Honorable David W. Densford
The Maryland State Bar Association is a voluntary, non-profit membership organization comprised of more than 24,000 attorneys and judges.  The MSBA monitors judicial and legislative issues, offers legal education opportunities and promotes leadership within the legal profession.  The MSBA offers public service programs to ensure the delivery of quality legal services to all citizens and is committed to furthering the efficient administration of justice and equality for all.

Stories you Need to Know

It's on us. Share your news here.

Submit your stories and articles to citybizlist today.

Baltimore Business Spotlight

Feature Your Business Here

Connect with these Baltimore Professionals on LinkedIn

  • Edwin Warfield

    Editor in Chief, Warfield Digital

  • Jean Halle

    Independent Consultant

  • Larry Lichtenauer

    President of Lawrence Howard & Associates

  • Newt Fowler

    Partner at Womble Carlyle, LLP

  • David Crowley

    Owner at Develop DC

  • Carolyn Stinson

    Stinson Marketing Group